Space Space Space
Oneonta High School    Oneonta, AL

UA Capstone Leadership Academy
Friday, October 28, 2011

Sophomore students were asked to submit a “Voice” essay to be considered for nomination for the 2012 UA Capstone Leadership Academy. The two nominations are:

 Caroline Fendley

Peyton Putman

 Congratulations to both students!

View all Spotlights
2015 2016 Miss Tomahawk Winners Parent orientation for 2016-2017 registration on February 22 2016 Alabama All State Band competition 2016 HOBY Ambassador winner Congrats to OHS Cheerleaders! Cheerleader take 2nd place
2015 DAR Good Citizen Award Redskin Marching Band at Dixie Jubilee Marching Festival Oneonta wins County Scholar's Bowl Alesha Triplett - Snead State tennis team 2014 2015 OHS Teacher of the Year - Rhonda Ford 2015 DAR Good Citizen Award 2015 HOBY Ambassador Homecoming Queen 2014 Valedicatorian, Salutatorian, and Historian Girls Tennis Team 4A Girls Basketball Player of the Year Delaney Humphrey - Finalist 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program Bryant-Jordan Student-Athlete Scholarhip Program 2014 Boys & Girls State Representatives 2013 2014 Miss Tomahawk Winners Cheerleaders win state championship 2014 Alabama All State Choirs 2013 Wendy's High School Heisman Award 2014 DAR Good Citizen Weaver Marching Band Festival Thomas Boyd - Commended Student 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program 2013 Class Valedictorian, Salutatorian, Historian 2012 2013 Boys and Girls State Winners 2012-2013 Varsity Girls Basketball Team - 4A State Chamions Destiny Elliott name 4A Girls Basketball Player of the Year by AHSAA 2012-2013 Amber Deline named 4-A Girls Basketball Coach of the Year 2012-2013 2012-2013 Varsity Football Team 4A State Finalist Phil Phillips name 4A Football Assistant Coach of the Year 2012-2013 EnviroBowl Team takes 2nd place at regional tournament 2012 2013 Teacher of the year - Lynn Lumpkin All State band students Congratulations to the 2012/2013 Cross County Team 2012 2013 DAR Good Citizen School Winner Band Competition Superior Ratings Congratulations to the 2012/2013 OHS Boys Golf Team State Champions! 2012 Boys and Girls State EnviroBowl wins State Championship Andrew NeSmith winner of the 4A Bryant Jordan Scholar=Athlete Award 2011 2012 Blount County Spelling Bee Winner 2011 2012 All County Football Awards 2011 2012 Bryant-Jordan Foundation Student-Athlete Achievement Award 2012 Spelling Bee Winners - High School 2011 2012 Teacher of the Year - Mrs. Teresa Dawkins Alabama All State Choir Wendy's High School Heisman Scholarship Program UA Capstone Leadership Academy HOBY Ambassador Winner and Alternate Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science Teaching
Space Space Space